The Revision Log is useful when making changes to content. Before saving or publishing a page you’ve made edits to, you can quickly describe the changes made to that page. This is helpful when you, and other content managers, refer back to that page and want to know what was updated during that revision.
Add a Revision Log Message
Scroll to the bottom of the page you are editing.
Locate the Revision log message textfield.
It’s located at the bottom-right of the page above the Content Moderation.
In the text area, add a brief description of the changes made to the content. You might include: image changes, annual updates, or the addition or removal of content.
Select how you want to save your content under Content Moderation.
See/Revert to Previous Revisions
Log into your agency website.
Select the Content button in the top-left of the admin toolbar at the top of the page.
Locate the content you want to revise using the search and filter options.
Select the content by clicking on the Title of the content
You can also click the edit button to the far right of that content, under Operations.
At the top of your page, you will see the Revisions tab.
Note: A Revisions tab will only appear once changes have been made to that content. If no changes have ever been made, a Revisions tab will not appear.
Select the Revisions tab.
The list will show you all of the Revisions that have been made to that content. Here you can see:
Who edited the page.
When the revision happened (date and time).
The revision log message (if a log message was included).
Which revision is currently published.
If you want to Revert to a previous version of the content, select the Revert button next to the Revision you want.